Mimage

Marisa D. Aceves. Fusion: Steely Probiotica. digital photography. 2016.

To check out more of my work and samples of my new series, please visit acevesart.com .

Round, blistered bodies emerge from the shadows.  Steel panes bend to meet the light as passersby gaze upon this strange, urban enigma.  Lovers of living modern myths enjoy it’s company, while staunch traditionalists bemoan the idiocy of federal funding.

I am excited to announce that I have some new series in the works that I plan to release so stay tuned. If you’ve been a frequent visitor to this page, then I would like to personally thank you for your interest and support.

Some of my new work utilizes sections of my past photography to create design based pieces that are a nod to the recent trend of recycling. You might say, that I’m re-imagining everyday objects that I’ve already re-imagined (taken out of their normal context to give them a different significance and meaning).

I knew from the moment I saw this object, that I had to photograph it, but I was not sure how I was going to do it. Then, I decided that the most interesting part of the object was it’s unusual texture. In order to highlight this, I chose to use dramatic lighting.

What does this object remind you of?

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

