Worlds within my world Selfie #1 Color

WORLDS WITHIN MY WORLD PROTOPLASMIC EXTREME SELFIE #1: THE PEN-ULTIMATE SHOPPING EXPERIENCE

The atmosphere bubbles, gently collecting store aisles. Each mini world rises to the surface waiting to explode. In the midst of this otherworldly event, a selfie is taken. I know what you’re thinking, but you had to be there.

I decided to interrupt my regularly scheduled program of digital photographic abstraction to inject a bit of surrealism into the mix. I don’t normally take selfies, but in this age of ever present digital self absorption I had to indulge. Strangely enough, the end result was about everything but me. What does this photo remind you of?  What does it mean to you?

2 thoughts on “BIRTH OF THE EXTREME SELFIE SERIES: Strange Self Portraits That Make You Think About Time, Space and The Human Race

  1. I really like the bubbles because they hide your reflection in plain sight. I wouldn’t say there is a distortion, as everything is clear, but the enhanced mirrored spots create an interesting palette of light.

    Like

    1. When I first encountered the surface of the object and it’s mirrored reflective quality, I knew instinctively that it would make an interesting photo. I appreciate your insightful comments. 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

