LASERS AND LETTUCE SERIES

Marisa D. Aceves. Lasers and LET-US (Lettuce): Red Sabre Ray. digital photography.

To check out more of my work, please visit acevesart.com

Tender green leaves emerge from quiet darkness. A crimson ray of light penetrates the scene. The summer garden lives, subtly revealing the mystery of the moment.

*SIDE NOTE: Recently, I have decided to get a little more adventurous and include some of my latest conceptual photography on this abstract art blog.  For all you plant and nature lovers out there, I hope that you enjoy my latest twist on an already familiar subject! 

A quick trip to Rainbow Garden Center resulted in some inspirational and beautiful pictures of a variety of plants and flowers. I decided to reinterpret one of my photos of a popular, tropical garden plant.  Instead of a sunny, busy mid-afternoon, I wanted to portray the plant as if it were slowly getting ready to face the start of another day.  Unexpected light interruptions and creative use of appropriate filters provided visual interest and added to the concept of new beginnings.

Leave a Reply

