Tinscape-Object 150

Marisa D. Aceves. Tinscape Object 150. digital photography.

Feel free to check out more of my work at acevesart.com

* Unfortunately, there has been a slight change in format because some of the features for my WordPress blog are not cooperating.  I kindly ask that you please be patient while I’m trying to correct this problem.

Shards of light dance excitedly on a fractured surface. The golden geometric mountain heaves and twists with each labored breath. Bits of bright poppy red and fushia explode like spring flowers as they bravely invade each shard of this well worn, knotty landscape. 

When I first noticed this object, I liked the way the light reflected off of its surface.  It seemed to gladly inherit the colors around it so that each shot had it’s own unique personality. Finally, I settled on this particular picture because I liked the warm color combination.  I felt the bright cheery color was as much a celebration of spring as it was an extraordinary exploration into something we are all familiar with, yet take for granted.

Leave a Reply

