Tourmaline: Composition 3

It is not uncommon for me to rifle through the things in my closet or the bathroom cabinet to find that one perfect item to photograph. I desperately need to shop for a new camera, but given my busy schedule, I had to make do with this old nikon that we had lying around the house. I tweaked the color till the shapes jumped out and the highlights appeared to dance on the weathered surface of the object. The citrus yellows and emerald greens seem to swim through the surrounding crimson red. Definitely not what I had initially expected, but then again that is what I love about this process.

5 thoughts on “Tourmaline: Composition 3

      1. Thank you so very much. I am a textile artist. I had to quit that when I got sick. I thought I wouldn’t be able to do art anymore. Then last Fall, God led me to an on-line class in abstract painting. I’d never painted before. I just love it and can do it from bed.

        Like

Leave a Reply

